Ronald Baytan Essays

Ronald Baytan Essays-36
The BNSCWC awards an annual fellowship to a deserving member of the faculty or a non-teaching staff of De La Salle University who is completing a work in any of the following genres: poetry, fiction, drama, creative nonfiction, and criticism.

This grand tribute featured testimonials, performances, an essay competition, and the launching of Ben on Ben: Conversations with Bienvenido N. Distinguished critic Isagani Cruz was the BNS Centenary Lecturer while Filipino-American studies scholar Oscar Campomanes delivered the keynote address.

The Panel on Transnational Themes in Philippine Literature was composed of Charlie Veric, Francisco Benitez, and Jonathan Chua.

Premio Ambahan or the Ambahan Writing Contest for Students is a special project to promote the country’s traditional poetic form that originates from Mindoro among the Southern Mangyans.

Etched on bamboo using the pre-Spanish native script of the Mangyans, ambahan is a poetic rendition of an allegory often using images from nature.

The 2012 IYAS was directed by Marjorie Evasco and supported by a panel of writers headed by Elsa Coscolluela. The commemoration kicked off in March 2010 with a professorial chair lecture “The Filipino Exile in Bienvenido N. Cruz and Marjorie Evasco were held on January 19, 2011.

Ronald Baytan Essays Outlining A Research Paper

Other workshops undertaken in the past include De La Salle Lipa Creative Writing Workshop, De La Salle-Dasmariñas Creative Writing Workshop, Barlaya Writing for Children Workshop with Adarna House, Bohol’s Bansay sa Ting-Init, and the Playwriting Workshop for Cordillera Women, among others. Santos’s ‘Scent of Apples’ and ‘The Day the Dancers Came'” by Gerardo Z. This, co-sponsored by the University of Santo Tomas and the National Commission for Culture and the Arts, was part of the 2011 TABOAN National Literary Arts Fest.

The Panel on Reading, Teaching, and Adapting BNS was composed of Vicente Garcia Groyon, Ferdinand Lopez, and John Iremil Teodoro.

“Poetry for Peace: World Poetry Movement in Manila” was organized in response to the World Poetry Movement’s (WPM) call for a poetic global action by holding simultaneous readings across the earth on September 24, 2011.

WPM was founded in the context of the World Gathering of Directors from 37 International Poetry Festivals, in Medellin, Colombia in 2011. WPM supports “the thoughts, actions and measures that can contribute to world peace, the defense of all life on earth, the sustainable development of a new world, the restoration of beauty, dignity and truth, in the process of a persistent strengthening of poetry’s presence in contemporary society worldwide” (“Statement of the World Poetry Movement”).

Fons, Santiago Villafania, Danilo Francisco Reyes, Grace Monte de Ramos, Alice Sun-Cua, John Iremil Teodoro, John Enrico Torralba, Genaro Gojo-Cruz, Ernesto Carandang II and the Neo Nocturne Choir, Noelle Leslie dela Cruz, Joseph De Luna Saguid, Ida Anita Del Mundo, Jaime Oscar Salazar, Johann Vladimir Espiritu, Ceres Abanil, Peter Paul Pichler and Tony Piggott.


Comments Ronald Baytan Essays

The Latest from ©